About the
Victoria Natural History Society
Learn more about our history, founding documents,
and Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The 2022-2023 Victoria Natural History Society Board of Directors are:

Officers

PRESIDENT: Phil Lambert, 250-477-5922, president@vicnhs.bc.ca
VICE-PRESIDENT: Stephen Ruttan, 250-472-2406, sfruttan@gmail.com
TREASURER: Gordon Hart, 250-721-1264, hartgordon19@gmail.com
SECRETARY: Sherry Kirkvold, sherry@jolivent.net

Directors and Committees

Claudia Copley dccopley@telus.net (Membership)
Gail Harcombe 250-652-3508, gail.harcombe@gmail.com (Publications)
Gordon Hart 250-721-1264, hartgordon19@gmail.com (BC Nature Representative)
Phil Lambert 250-477-5922, plambert@pacificcoast.net (Publicity)
Vicki Metcalfe 46metcalfe@gmail.com (Volunteer Coordinator)
Liz Turner, turnerliz7@gmail.com (Schools Program)
Jim Cuthbert, 250-896-6379, jimcuthbert33@gmail.com (Swan Lake Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary Representative)

Directors at Large

Rick Searle 778-533-0266, rick.searle@gmail.com
Gaylia Lassner 250-858-5373 gaylialassner@gmail.com
Ken Walker aljeke3@gmail.com

Presentation Hosts

Marine Night: Phil Lambert 250-477-5922, marinenight@pacificcoast.net.
Botany Night: Kristen and James Miskelly 250-544-0455, kristen.miskelly@gmail.com, james.miskelly@gmail.com.
Natural History Night: Stephanie Weinstein 250-686-7609 srweinstein2@yahoo.com
Birders’ Night: Ann Nightingale 250-514-6450 motmot@shaw.ca